2018 View All Discounts
I should have made it your way for dinner kidding. Nothing beats sitting our under the stars with a fire. WE throughly enjoyed our stay. The property manager was very kind and prompt in replying, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to a friend. Cozy up by the wood-burning fireplace, watch the sunset from the hot tub, and enjoy nature views with lots of windows. Transylvania County is known as the "Land of Waterfalls" with over waterfalls. Thank you for staying with Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals, we hope you will come visit us again.
North Carolina Cabins and Vacation Rentals in the Blue Ridge Mountains
Reservations are suggested, call Gary first at to get the discount code, also you must show the card upon arrival. Not valid on Holidays. Valid for the Card-holder and up to 5 Guests. Not valid for VIP Seating nor may it be combined with any other offer.
Harbour View Golf - - Buy one 18 hole round with cart and receive one free. Not valid with any other offers nor during July and August - July and August - Buy one 18 hole round with cart and receive one at half price. Not to be combined with any other offer. Tee times may be made 7 days in advance except March, April and October it is 48 hours advance.
Not to be combined with any other offer and not valid for Lunch Happy Hour or Specials. Not to be combined with any other offer and not valid for Lunch, Happy Hour or Specials. Tee Times may be made up to 48 hours in advance. Not valid with other offers or discounts.
Good for the card-holder and all guests. Free pizza must be of equal or lesser value. Valid for reserved seats in Sections 1, 2 and 3 only. Limit 2 Free tickets per order. Tee time may be made within 48 Hours and may not be combined with any other offer or discount. Although this discount is one that may be picked up elsewhere, Myrtle Beach Promotions brings it to you as a courtesy so you do not have to coupon clip and possibly loose or misplace the coupon.
LIMIT of 4 free child admissions per reservation. Valid only in Myrtle Beach. If ordering in advance via the phone, Molten Mountain Mini Golf - Buy one 1 18 hole round of golf and get a 2nd half off. Mutiny Bay Mini Golf - Buy one 1 18 hole round of golf and get a 2nd half off. Myrtle Beach Bowl - Pay for one game of bowling, get one 1 game Free. Valid for the Card-holder and up to 3 Guests.
Valid for a group, up to 8 people. Valid for up to four 4 people. Cannot be used with Senior General Admission or other offers. Minimum of 1 Beverage per person required.
Valid for Card-Holder only. Valid for the card-holder and up to 3 Guests. Ripleys Believe It or Not! Valid for the card-holder and up to 3 guests before 6: Includes Cart and Taxes and range balls before your round.
Senor Frogs - Buy one food menu item and get the 2nd of equal or lesser value at half price. Not valid with any other offer. She hopes to come back again. The hot tub was the perfect end to our days, heaven on earth with the View. We had to change dates on the suite, Heather was very helpful and happy to accommodate. We spent one week and that was not enough, hope to come back soon!
Wow, sounds like you had a wonderful time while staying at the Seascape House! I am so pleased to hear this; and to see otters, too, that is a treat! I do hope this means you will be back to visit us again. This is such a great place to be!
My beautifu bride and I stopped here on the 2nd leg of our honeymoon, and it is a place we wished we would have booked for longer! Seascape was such a nice little cozy beach house! It was clean, although we had to kill a few spiders before settling in. Trinidad is a great little town, and seascape is the best place to stay if you want some relaxation. The hot tub was great, and although there are many reminders to rinse off which we obeyed there was still sand in the hot tub.
Not a big deal for us though. We enjoyed hours relaxing in it. The only complaint we could muster, was one night we decided to leave the window open to cool off no air conditioning. When on vacation and after staying up late with a nice bottle of wine, the garbage truck below at 7 am is a poor way to wake up in a peaceful beach house.
But, I got up and closed the window and we fell right back to sleep for a couple more hours. The beds are comfortable, we used the queen downstairs because it's closer to the bathroom. All and all, a good stay. We may visit again someday. Congratulations and I hope you had an amazing honeymoon! The Seascape House is a neat place to stay. No one has ever mentioned the garbage truck, so maybe I should make a note in our informational binder about it.
Thanks for letting me know. If you like Trinidad, we here at Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals, have over 60 homes in quite varying environments you may want to check out. May an Anniversary trip in the future?! Thank you you for stay, and many blessings to you. Stayed 4 days ending in August, This is a great house within walking distance to the beach. The hot tub is amazing and it's fun to watch all of the activity on the pier from the inside of the house or the deck outside.
We will definitely be back! And we look forward to having you back to the Seascape, as well! Such a wonderful beach house and you can't beat a hot tub overlooking the pier. Thank you for your stay! I found it wonderful to wake up and sit on the deck with a cup of coffee and listen to the birds and waves. Ha or seals would swim by in the cove below as well as otters.
The house was very comfortable for our family of 6. Seascape House is such a treat to be at. Sometimes it is fun to just sit and watch the activities in and around the pier. Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals thanks you for your stay and we always look forward to return customers. If you ever want to experience a different environment, we have over 60 vacation homes you may want to explore, as well.
We stayed here two nights and could have stayed longer. The house was comfortable and convenient with a great location! Directions to the home were clear despite being a difficult place to find. Would love to stay here again! Stay8ing at the Seascape House can be such a treat. I hope this means you will get a chance to return and stay a little longer next time. I hope you will get a chance to return soon.
Our family had such a great time enjoying this rental! We rented the main house and suite for our family of 7. Both units were clean and well appointed. The description of the property and units was very accurate. We experienced exceptional customer service. We enjoyed the Sequoia Zoo in nearby Eureka , the Seascape restaurant walking distance , morning and late evening walks on the beach, the Trinidad trail right outside the property , the completely fenced property was amazing for our 3 young grandchildren, the easy access to the main beach and the calmer pier-side beach, the HSU marine exhibit right up the hill , and a craft fair outside the local market.
We would definitely recommend this rental and, should the opportunity arise in the future, would enjoy a return visit! Thanks for the memories!! Sounds like you had a wonderful time in our area, while staying at the Seascape House. I am so happy to hear that you did so much during your stay. Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals thanks you for your stay and we definitely hope we get to see you again! Our family stayed here recently and had an amazing experience. The house was in great condition and the view is breathtaking!
We enjoyed walking on the beaches nearby and down on the pier. The restaurant located down the road from the house is wonderful and has easy access. Everything was in working order and we highly recommend this rental!
Thank you for the review of the Seascape House. Such a treat for your family right above the pier and walking distance to the beach. We arrived late our first night. Everything went very well for us. The code to the lockbox worked great and we were able to easily access the keys. The location is amazing and we loved all of the sights, sounds and smells of the harbor. The only reason we didn't give the property's general condition a full 5 starts is that the home is old and dated on the inside.
However, that was not an issue for us the location makes this property what it is. The stay here for 3 nights was our kids favorite part of our trip. They can't wait to go back and I would definitely recommend this place to all my friends visiting this area. Seascape is a unique house right by the harbor, I am glad to hear it worked well for you. The house does take a beating right next to the ocean and the interior does have the rustic, beach home theme.
As all the beds and living room furniture were all just replaced with new furniture last year, I would love to email you privately to hear your thoughts. Otherwise, we would love to have you visit us again! Stayed 4 days ending in May, Wonderful place to be able to watch the goings on of a small town fishing village. We had the opportunity to walk to multiple beaches and a fabulous restaurant right below the house.
Took advantaged of the hot tub to soak and watch the harbor as boats and sea lions played. House was nice, a little spare on furniture in the main room, coffee table would be helpful for placing drinks and things. Would recommend to those looking to relax and enjoy time at the ocean without crowds or schedules. Seascape is great house for people who like the ocean view and easy access to fishing and the pier.
I have been working on trying to get a coffee table there, so thanks again for reminding me so that I can bump it to the top of the list again. Thanking for staying with us, please visit again soon. Stayed 5 days ending in March, The house is in a great location; within site of the harbor and less than a 5 minute walk to the beach and the Trinidad Head loop trailhead. The house itself is clean and comfortable. The second floor stairs are steep and the floors creak and moan as you would expect in an older house.
There are ants in the kitchen, but being right on the beach, it is to be expected. Just make sure to wipe up all your crumbs and keep food packages sealed. The hot tub was hot and clean. Overall, we were pleased with the property and would stay again. Thank you for the review of Seascape House.
What a great spot, so close to the harbor and beaches, it is comfortable, rustic beach home. Thank you for letting me know about the ants. Yes, definitely a problem in the whole area this year.
We will begin treatment immediately. We are glad you were pleased with the property and I do hope you will return again, to Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals. Old home but clean and comfy. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Thank you for staing at the Seascape Home. Definitely a one of a kind location. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Stayed 4 days ending in February, We had a wonderful time staying in Trinidad. The house was cozy and had an amazing view. The beds were very comfortable and the towels were soft. I can't say anything bad about our vacation, except that it should have been longer! Thank you for the review of Seascape House! What a neat place to stay. Sounds like may be you need to visit us again.
We, at Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals, appreciate your stay with us and look forward to your future return. Stayed 2 days ending in January, Glad you had a wonderful time!
Stayed 7 days ending in November, It was a great over all exeriperience. It was a beautiful location. Right near the peir and ocean. The only thing, some of the lights didn't work. But we would defiantly stay there again. I am happy to hear you had a great experience at the Seascape House. It really is in a beautiful location by the ocean and Trinidad Head. Sorry to hear some of the lights were not working. In the future, call us right away and we will check out any burned out bulbs.
Again, thank you for your stay, and we hope you will return to visit us again soon. Stayed 3 days ending in October, We had a great time and enjoyed every moment.
The Seascape was a perfect choice, and I am very glad I chose it! My Daughter, 3 grand-daughters and my great grand-daughter all were on this vacation. The only complaint that I have is that most of the window blinds did not work, some broken even.
The upstairs blinds behind the king size bed broke the 1st day there when we wanted to look out the window. There were some ants in the kitchen as well. But other than that it was great. Will want to stay again someday and would recommend to all. I am pleased to hear you had a great time at the house. The blinds have become quite a challenge to find, as sizing and styles change, but we have been working on it.
Unfortunately this time of year, as the cooler weather transitions, ants do make their way into homes to escape the cold. One of many critters that many of us have to deal with up here on the coast this tie of year. I will see to it we have some treatments in the house. Again, thank you for you stay and I do hope you will return to visit us again up here in Trinidad.
We enjoyed our weekend stay. As you read other reviews, the outside of the house is tired and the inside, although nice The window shades are not great and a couple of throw rugs wouldn't hurt either. The hot tub was a wonderful addition after long days of walking and the view incredible. Pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Seascape House. Yes, the house is worn; it really takes a beating right at the location that it is at, from the harsh weather and winds, and the salt in the air.
It is a constant, but we do strive to do our best. I will definitely recommend to the owners, some throw rugs. We are still working on the blinds and that will make a difference. I am glad you enjoyed the hot tub. It is wonderful to sit in a hot tub overlooking the ocean view and looking out onto the horizon.
Thank you again for your stay. I hope you will visit us again. Stayed 5 days ending in August, Great location and scenery. Great place for families or a romantic getaway. It is great beach house with such a scenery. I must add, Larrupin Cafe is one of my favorite restaurants! Glad you had a wonderful, relaxing, experience. Thank you for your stay and visit us again.
The house is very cute, great location, and amazing views. We loved listen to the sounds of the bay and ocean. We also loved the ease to It was very easy to travel to the parks. There are do many things to do and see! I am glad you liked the Seascape House. Such an amazing location for a little ol' beach home, right on the Trinidad Head like that. Definitely much to see and do within the vicinity.
I hope you get a chance to stay with us again, whether here or in one of our other homes in a different environment than this one. Thank you for your stay. Great for people. In need of some maintenance. We had a good holiday here. If you want to go fishing book early Like before you arrive. Seascape is in a great location for anyone wanting to enjoy sport fishing. I agree, our fishing season is limited and people come from all over to go deep sea fishing on charters, so definitely book ahead!
The house was perfect. The sounds of the ocean exactly the purpose. Awaking early to the fishermen and the unloading of boats was delightful. The nightly battle to keep the racoons out of the garbage while taking a hot tub was fun although I lost!! I am glad you loved the house! Seascape is the ideal beach home for anyone who loves the ocean and watching the fishing boats go in and out.
So much to see from that house. Sorry to hear about the racoons. We have so much wildlife on our coast at all times. Challenging, but often a unique treat for those who do not have that kind of experience back home. Thank you again for your stay and I hope you will visit us again! Sitting on the deck with a glass of wine watching the fog bank roll in, lounging in the hot tub, relaxing by the gas fireplace Thanks to Jodi for making this easy and fun for my entire family!
Amazing and relaxing views from the Seascape is a definite. Great spot to watch the boats go in and out, as well. Please visit us again soon! We had a great time!!! Will definitely be coming back!!! Only complaint is maybe an ottoman or a reclining chair for at the end of a long day hiking and playing. Thank you for visiting from NY and renting the Seascape House, and for sharing that you had a great time. I will pass on the information about an additional otttoman or recliner, to the home owner, but it is pretty cozy quarters in there.
Please visit us again! Location, location, location is perfect. Hot tub, excellent although we had trouble with the tie downs on cover. Not for ladies with nails. Glad to have washer and dryer. Not upscale, but beds are comfortable. Thank you for the review of Seascape. That house is in a great location and I am happy to hear you went out and got so much fish and crab! I should have made it your way for dinner kidding. The house is basic and simple, and it sure does take a beating from that salt air right on the ocean where it is.
I am glad you had a great time and hope you return to us again! Stayed 2 days ending in April, We had a fabulously relaxing time at Seascape. The house is in a great location, walking distance to town and the restaurant down below.
The beach is very fun on both sides, and the hot tub cannot be beat. Watch the lighthouse twirling at night from the warm bubbles! A maintenance issue was addressed right away and we were compensated. The beds were very comfortable and linens fluffy and clean. The kitchen had 3 wine glasses, if you had more adults you might need more, 2 was enough for us. I agree with other reviewer that a coffee table would be nice. Restaurants were great in town, and the little trails everywhere were a bonus.
Thanks for a great trip to the coast! Thank you for the great review of Seascape! Glad to hear you were able to really enjoy this house and its surroundings. Thanks for letting me know about the wine glasses. I do hope you return to visit us here again at Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals. Stayed 3 days ending in March, Trinidad is a hidden gem. Beautiful quaint coastal community. The house location makes you feel as if you are staying in a light house!
Yes, it is an older beach cottage, but extremely well kept. It offers a great experience. Wow, what a great description of Seascape House! I have to admit, it really does feel like you are staying in a lighthouse and I am glad you had a great experience there. Here at Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals, we have many homes in varying environments from ocean views, inland river access, to forests and pastures. I do hope you will return to stay with us and check out some of these other homes for a whole new experience, as well.
Thank you for stay with us. Overall the location and view make this a sweet spot. That said, the unit really needs a thorough airing out and deep cleaning.
There was a funky smell to the rental that I couldn't find the source of. The unit was comfortable but could use upgraded bedding and furnishings. Lighting in particular was very poor and a coffee table and end tables are needed to make the living room more functional. I still rate the overall experience a 4 because it met our needs well BUT I would not personally return unless I confirmed that the above changes were made. There is an old section and a new section in the park. In the old section, the sites are very close together.
In the new section, they are a good distance apart. If you are a seasonal member, there are dawn to dusk activities.
If you are just passing through, as I am each year, there are still things to do, like shuffleboard, tennis, etc.
While I was there, a vendor set up a seafood stand with fish, clams, lobster, and scallops. I bought scallops, which were excellent when I cooked them. Our rate posted is based on an extended 6 month stay. There is WiFi by Tengo park wide but some report great signal while others, not so much. Pet friendly but frown on retractable leashes.
The "historic" section is the original part of the park. OTA is available via antenna and most sites can accomodate portable satellite where others are tree covered. Some snowbirds who stay for months also sign up for Centurylink DSL up to 20MB since this area has "landline" hookups on sites. The "Ponds" section is newer with wider sites, grassy areas but fewer trees. Being a newer section, this area also offers little to no shade on most sites and because of this, can be more windy than the historic section.
The "Lakes" is the newest section of the park. Again, due to the lack of trees and overgrowth, shade and windbreaks are at a minimum or non existent in this area. But if you desire room to stretch out and value privacy, the Lakes may be the area for you. Nav-a-gator restaurant only a mile away has a "doggy menu" so your dog may accompany you in the outside eating area.
We like Venice beach that has a pier with Sharky's and Fin's restaurant. It also has a "paw park" if your dog likes the water. Basically, Riverside is a park that is located in a country setting, but is convenient to just about anything else you may want to do while in SW Florida. If you get bored here, it's your own fault! Exceptionally clean and well maintained. The RV lots are kind of tight but no worse than other RV parks.
Staff was helpful and friendly. Many different activities are offered and people are very welcoming to travelers. Large FS sites with ample activities. All campers are on wheels-no park models! Fellow campers are all very friendly. We had one of their smaller sites with just 30 amp service, which was fine for us. They were filled up for the 2 weeks we were there and we were lucky we had a good spot near the entrance.
This is a nice and friendly park with a lot of snowbirds. It is actually a pretty large resort with differing levels of site pricing. They have a beautiful dog park; one of the nicest parks I've ever seen. There's river access to the Peace River. We launched our kayak there and it was a wonderful river to explore. Since it was a warm February, the pool was great. The location is good for shopping with a Walmart, Publix, etc all within about 5 miles away.
This location has a nice country feel to it, rather than being within a high density populated area. There's a lot to see and do in the Port Charlotte and Punta Gorda area. Very nice park, friendly people and staff is helpful. Also very convenient to shopping and restaurants. The sites are all level, concrete pads and the majority are back in but they do have a few pull in sites.
Lots of activities in the park. For a park this size the wifi is poor. They use Tengo which is expensive and you don't get a lot for your money. They are pet friendly and have a couple of nice dog parks but they only allow short leases for walking the dogs.